TCA Names 18 Winners of Annual Fleet Safety Awards

Alexandria, VA — The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) has announced winners for its annual Fleet Safety Awards competition.

This is the 46th year of the competition, which recognizes truckload carriers that have “demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to safety through presenting the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles,” according to TCA.


There are six separate divisions, based on mileage.

A 1st, 2nd and 3rd place was awarded in each division, totaling 18 companies that received awards.

All the division winners will now compete for one of two grand prizes — one for carriers with a total annual mileage less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles.

The grand prize winners will be announced at TCA’s annual convention in March 2022.


Below are a list of each of the division winners.

Division I Winners (less than 5 million miles)

1st Place
JR Kays Trucking, Inc.
Clarendon, PA

2nd Place
Diamond Transportation System, Inc.
Racine, WI

3rd Place
Meyers Bros. Trucking
Pioneer, OH


Division II Winners (5-14.99 million miles)

1st Place
Parish Transport
Ellisville, MS

2nd Place
X-Treme Trucking LLC
Maribel, WI

3rd Place
Chief Carriers, Inc.
Grand Island, NE

Division III Winners (15-24.99 million miles)

1st Place
Fortune Transportation
Windom, MN

2nd Place
Hill Brothers Transportation, Inc.
Omaha, NE

3rd Place
Big Freight Systems, Inc.
Steinbach, MB


Division IV Winners (25-49.99 million miles)

1st Place
Johnson Feed, Inc.
Canton, SD

2nd Place
Trans-West Logistics Inc.
Lachine, QC

3rd Place
American Central Transport, Inc.
Kansas City, MO

Division V Winners (50-99.99 million miles)

1st Place
Groupe Robert Inc.
Boucherville, QC

2nd Place
Brown Trucking Company
Lithonia, GA

3rd Place
Challenger Motor Freight, Inc.
Cambridge, ON


Division VI Winners (100 million or more miles)

1st Place
Bison Transport
Winnipeg, MB

2nd Place
Joplin, MO

3rd Place
Prime Inc.
Springfield, MO

TCA’s annual Fleet Safety Awards competition is presented in conjunction with its title sponsor Great West Casualty Company.


Truckload Carriers Association Selects Current Chairman as New President
Top Trucking Groups Urge Biden For Action On These ‘5 Immediate Supply Chain Solutions’
Truckers Tragically Killed While Rendering Aid to Crash Victims Posthumously Honored

If you enjoyed this article, please help us grow by sharing it. Thank you!


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This